Salem!

I took a spontaneous afternoon trip to Salem today to get our OR documents state certified! I expected a huge fanfare of officials or at least a little red tape, but all I got was a crotchety old spider’s welcome and a tiny dark office of cubicles! 🙂 here’s my photo-journey:

20130904-123441.jpg

Okay, whose bright idea was it to offer only coin-operated parking meters in Capitol Park in Salem, OR?? Apparently they are as ancient as they look, because I put a quarter in, and that spider crawled out to greet me! Literally crawled out of the coin-slot! Yuck!

20130904-123653.jpg

The view from my walk through Capitol Park

20130904-123718.jpg

Curb appeal???? Yep. This is the extent of my fanfare.

20130904-123800.jpg

Official!

20130904-123822.jpg

Complete with an embarrassingly horrid photo op! (The lady thought I was super weird.)

Done with OR certifications!!!

One thought on “Salem!

Leave a Reply

